Breaking News

How Much Does a Scrum Master Certification Costs in 2023?
Top Benefits of Certified Scrum Master Certification in 2023
PRINCE2® Foundation & Practitioner Certification Cost in 2023
The 10 Leading Benefits of SAFe® certification in 2023 - SPOCLEARN
What is Root Cause Analysis? – Meaning, Tools, and Benefits
CSM Exam Preparation - How to prepare for the Scrum Master exam?
Certified Scrum Master Certification (CSM) Syllabus for 2023
Top 10 Scrum Master Interview Questions and Answers for 2023
PRINCE2 Foundation or PRINCE2 Agile Foundation, Which is the Best Certification?
Top 7 SAFe® Implementation Best Practices Every Organization Should Know
SAFe Certification or Certified Scrum Master Certification: Which is better?
Leading SAFe Exam Preparation Complete Guide 2023
Top 10 Agile Scrum Best Practices for Efficient Agile Workflow
What is the Agile Scrum Foundation? - A Complete Overview
Everything you need to know about Lean Six Sigma Certification
Top benefits of PRINCE2® for Individuals and Enterprises
Structure of PRINCE2®: core role and process after PRINCE2®
How much does the Prince2® Certification cost?
CSM® vs PMP®: differences explained and which one to choose?
What is the eligibility requirement for Prince2® Certification?
Certified Scrum Master Jobs: Career growth for a Scrum Master
Top 7 Project Management Certifications to Level Up Your IT Career
What is ITIL & ITIL V4? - ITIL V4 major changes and updates
Why DevOps is popular and What is the future of DevOps?
HomeProject ManagementWhat is the eligibility requirement for Prince2® Certification?

What is the eligibility requirement for Prince2® Certification?

The PRINCE2 project management system stands for Projects in Controlled Environments. Developed in 1989 by the CCTA (Central Computer Telecommunications Agency) in the UK, PRINCE2 has developed from an initial IT application into a full-scale method to implement the best project management practices. While PRINCE2 was more commonly used within the UK, it has now reached private sector businesses across the world.

The PRINCE2 methodology revolves around organization and control. All elements are revealed and prioritized with activities following suit. Before the project even begins, the required components and the team to execute are assembled.

Prince2® Certification eligibility

There are three main roles and seven key steps of the PRINCE2 methodology consists of:

The three key roles are The Project Manager, Customer, and Project Board

The seven steps are listed as:

  1. Starting the Project
  2. Initiation of the Project
  3. Directing the Project
  4. Control Stages
  5. Product Delivery
  6. Stage Boundary Management
  7. Closure of the Project

The structure may be straightforward to understand but is best left to a professional to execute. Organizations looking to introduce the PRINCE2 method into their business are quick to onboard a certified professional able to offer the right guidance and insight to adopt the same to their corporation.

Prince2® Certification Eligibility:

There are two variants of PRINCE2 certifications available:

1. PRINCE2 Foundation Certification:

The PRINCE2 foundation certification course is an introductory training around the concepts of PRINCE2. The foundational certification requires candidates to pass an examination of sixty questions over an hour. The examination is structured to include multiple choice and fill-in-the-blank options. A minimum of 55% is required to successfully pass the exam.

PRINCE2 Foundation Certification

In order to sit for the PRINCE2 foundation certification, there are no strong prerequisites. Candidates from any background with a willingness to understand the PRINCE2 structure are able to sit the course. While it is recommended to have basic project management knowledge, it is not mandatory. This means professionals at any capacity within an organization or out of interest to expand their corporate skillset are able to sit the certification.

Click to Read: Top benefits of PRINCE2® for Individuals and Enterprises

2. PRINCE2 Practitioner Certification:

The PRINCE2 Practitioner certification is a higher tier certification awarded to individuals who have successfully completed the advanced level course and examination. The practitioner examination consists of eighty questions to be completed over two and a half hours. Candidates may bring their PRINCE2 manual with them as it is an open-book examination. The questions are structured around objective testing and require a minimum passing score of 55% to receive accreditation.

PRINCE2 Practitioner Certification
  • PRINCE2 Foundation
  • PMP – Project Management Professional or CAPM – Certified Associate in Project Management
  • IPMA Level A/B/C/D

Unlike the PRINCE2 foundation level certification, the practitioner level has one strong prerequisite. Candidates must possess one of three certifications to prove their ability to sit the advanced training:

The option to come in with a PMP or CAPM certification is indicative of minimal prior experience with PRINCE2. This means professionals in higher ranking management positions including senior and product managers and analysts are able to sit the course as well.

Also Read: How Much Does the Prince2® Certification Cost?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments